Tax News Update    Email this document    Print this document  

December 7, 2017

Full list of conferees for tax bill

Senate Democratic Leader Chuck Schumer (D-NY) on December 7, 2017, named conferees for the "Tax Cuts and Jobs Act" (H.R. 1). Both the House and Senate have voted to go to conference on the bill. The full list of conferees follows.

The Senate Republican conferees are:

1. Senate Finance Committee Chairman Orrin Hatch (R-UT)
2. Senate Budget Committee Chairman Mike Enzi (R-WY)
3. Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee Chairman Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
4. Senator John Cornyn (R-TX)
5. Senator John Thune (R-SD)
6. Senator Rob Portman (R-OH)
7. Senator Tim Scott (R-SC)
8. Senator Pat Toomey (R-PA)

The Senate Democratic conferees are:

1. Senate Finance Committee Ranking Member Ron Wyden (D-OR)
2. Senate Budget Committee Ranking Member Bernie Sanders (I-VT)
3. Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee Ranking Member Maria Cantwell (D-WA)
4. Senator Patty Murray (D-WA)
5. Senator Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)
6. Senator Robert Menendez (D-NJ)
7. Senator Tom Carper (D-DE)

The House Republican conferees are:

1. Conference Chair: Ways and Means Committee Chairman Kevin Brady (R-TX)
2. Rep. Devin Nunes (R-CA)
3. Rep. Peter Roskam (R-IL)
4. Rep. Diane Black (R-TN)
5. Rep. Kristi Noem (R-SD)
6. Natural Resources Committee Chairman Rob Bishop (R-UT)
7. Rep. Don Young (R-AK)
8. Energy and Commerce Energy Subcommittee Chairman Fred Upton (R-MI)
9. Rep. John Shimkus (R-IL)

The House Democratic conferees are:

1. Ways and Means Committee Ranking Member Richard Neal (D-MA)
2. Rep. Sander Levin (D-MI)
3. Rep. Lloyd Doggett (D-TX)
4. Natural Resources Committee Ranking Member Raúl Grijalva (D-AZ)
5. Rep. Kathy Castor (D-FL)


Contact Information
For additional information concerning this Alert, please contact:
Washington Council Ernst & Young
   • Any member of the group, at (202) 293-7474;.