Tax News Update    Email this document    Print this document  

September 24, 2021

United Kingdom announces new entry rules for international travelers

On September 17, the UK Government announced a series of changes to its rules for admitting international travelers that are designed to simplify the admission process and allow a greater number of travelers to enter the UK. Also, effective September 22, Bangladesh, Egypt, Kenya, the Maldives, Oman, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Turkey are no longer on the UK’s red list.

A Tax Alert prepared by EY's People Advisory Services group, and attached below, provides additional details.


Full text of Tax Alert