Tax News Update    Email this document    Print this document  

December 1, 2021

US travel restrictions suspend entry of noncitizens from certain countries

President Biden issued a Presidential Proclamation (PP) on November 26, suspending the entry of noncitizens traveling from eight African countries to the United States. These countries include: Republic of Botswana, the Kingdom of Eswatini, the Kingdom of Lesotho, the Republic of Malawi, the Republic of Mozambique, the Republic of Namibia, the Republic of South Africa, and the Republic of Zimbabwe. The PP took effect at 12:01 am on November 29 and will remain in effect until terminated by the President.

A Tax Alert prepared by EY Law LLP, and attached below, provides additional details.


Full text of Tax Alert