Tax News Update    Email this document    Print this document  

December 3, 2021

South Korea temporarily suspends quarantine exemptions for certain travelers and announces new restrictions for travelers from nine African countries

The South Korean Government announced that quarantine exemptions are suspended, and new quarantine exemptions will not be issued, from December 3 to December 16, for travelers entering the country for purposes other than work or business. In addition, the Government implemented new restrictions on travelers from nine African countries, following the discovery of the COVID-19 omicron variant.

A Tax Alert prepared by EY's People Advisory Services group, and attached below, provides additional details.


Full text of Tax Alert