Tax News Update    Email this document    Print this document  

March 28, 2023

Czech Republic extends visa ban for Russian and Belarusian nationals until March 31, 2024

On March 22, the Czech government extended its ban on the issuance of new visas and residence permits to Russian and Belarussian nationals until March 31, 2024. Some categories of Russian and Belarusian nationals may continue to file new visa and residence permit applications, including family members of EU nationals who reside in the Czech Republic. Russian nationals who hold valid Schengen Visas issued by any EU Member State for tourism, sports or cultural purposes remain prohibited from entering the Czech Republic. This prohibition does not currently apply to Belarusian nationals.

A Tax Alert prepared by EY's People Advisory Services group, and attached below, provides additional details.


Full text of Tax Alert