Tax News Update    Email this document    Print this document  

July 11, 2023

Panama publishes 2023 list of reportable jurisdictions for Common Reporting Standard purposes

  • Panama has published an updated list of jurisdictions that exchange tax Information of residents under the Common Reporting Standard (CRS).
  • The new list includes two new jurisdictions: Turkey and Saint Kitts Nevis.

On 29 June 2023, Panama published in the Official Gazette Executive Decree No. 9, which updates the list of reportable jurisdictions for CRS purposes that engage in the exchange of information during 2023 for tax year 2022 data.

Through Law 51 of 2016, regulated by Executive Decree No. 124 of 12 May 2017, Panama established the regulatory framework for certain jurisdictions, beginning in 2018, to exchange information for tax purposes in accordance with the CRS.

Under the CRS, the jurisdictions on the updated list engage in the automatic and periodic exchange of tax and financial information, including general information on the financial accounts of persons who are considered tax residents of any of the included jurisdictions.

The list contains the following 73 jurisdictions:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Bailiwick of Guernsey
  • Bailiwick of Jersey
  • Barbados
  • Canada
  • Swiss Confederation
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • United Mexican States
  • Federation of Malaysia
  • Russian Federation
  • Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Gibraltar
  • Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • Grenada
  • Greenland
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Isle of Man
  • Iceland
  • Cook Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • Commonwealth of Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Principality of Andorra
  • Principality of Liechtenstein
  • Principality of Monaco
  • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • Kingdom of Belgium
  • Kingdom of Denmark
  • Kingdom of Spain
  • Kingdom of the Netherlands
  • Kingdom of Norway
  • Kingdom of Sweden
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Argentine Republic
  • Czech Republic
  • Republic of Austria
  • Republic of Azerbaijan
  • Republic of Chile
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Republic of Colombia
  • Republic of Korea
  • Republic of Costa Rica
  • Republic of Croatia
  • Republic of Slovenia
  • Republic of Estonia
  • Republic of Finland
  • Republic of Indonesia
  • Republic of India
  • Republic of Kazakhstan
  • Republic of Latvia
  • Republic of Lithuania
  • Republic of Malta
  • Republic of Mauritius
  • Republic of Poland
  • Republic of Seychelles
  • Republic of Singapore
  • Republic of South Africa
  • Republic of Turkiye
  • Republic of Ecuador
  • Republic of Peru
  • Slovak Republic
  • Federal Republic of Germany
  • Federal Republic of Nigeria
  • Federative Republic of Brazil
  • French Republic
  • Hellenic Republic
  • Italian Republic
  • Eastern Republic of Uruguay
  • People's Republic of China
  • Portuguese Republic
  • Most Serene Republic of San Marino


For additional information with respect to this Alert, please contact the following:

Published by NTD’s Tax Technical Knowledge Services group; Carolyn Wright, legal editor