Tax News Update    Email this document    Print this document  

March 11, 2024

Ireland announces new visa requirements for nationals of multiple countries

Effective 7 March 2024, nationals of Dominica, Honduras and Vanuatu must obtain a visa prior to entering Ireland for business, employment and tourism, among other activities, or transiting through the country to another destination. Transitional procedures will be implemented for individuals who had already made travel arrangements (e.g., booked tickets) to Ireland prior to the new visa policy announcement. It can take eight to 12 weeks to obtain a visa (depending on the location of the Irish embassy or consulate), and the government fees range from EUR 60 to EUR 100.

A Tax Alert prepared by EY's People Advisory Services group, and attached below, provides additional details.

* * * * * * * * * *


Full text of Tax Alert