Tax News Update    Email this document    Print this document  

April 30, 2024

Turkiye introduces new Digital Nomad Visa

In April 2024, Turkiye introduced a new Digital Nomad Visa and issued relevant guidance, including eligibility criteria and application requirements. According to the government’s new Digital Nomads GoTurkiye portal, these visas are available to nationals of Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, the UK and the US.

A Tax Alert prepared by EY's People Advisory Services group, and attached below, provides additional details.

* * * * * * * * * *


Full text of Tax Alert